Posts Tagged ‘Serge Santiago’

We’re back in business after a, pretty long, summer break but we’ve got good news for y’all. We’re throwing another party: Tuesday the 19th of October is a date you should all mark in your agendas!

Like we promised on our first flyer we at Swingers Club would provide our parties with local heroes and national superstars. After 2 rather succesful editions that goal is almost (completely) achieved. We invited Belgian stars like Compuphonic, King DJ aka 4T4, Cook-E & Matik and young talents like Liss., Cauchy and Leroy (The latter even became co-host of our parties.)

For our 3th edition we go even further: our headliner is both a local hero and an (inter)national superstar. We’re talking about RAOUL LAMBERT of course! He knows the Rumba-dancefloor better than anyone else, he has an incredible eclectic record collection and he leaves everyone behind in terms of dj-skills. So that is briefly why he is our man for our 3th edition!

Also on the bill are MEN & MACHINES (Two dj’s, radioshow-hosts and party-organizers from Glasgow.) And you can already hear it, these guys breath music! Their parties are held in the heart of Glasgow at Stereo Club. They already played along dj’s as: Optimo, Serge Santiago, Pantha Du Prince and DFA acts like Shit Robot & Gavin Russom. So, we’re really proud to have them on their first visit to Belgium!

The line-up will be completed by our resident crew: KING & COUSIN, LEROY and TIBSON.

KING & COUSIN are the founders of Swingers Club and for this 3th edition they will open the night. They already played at events such as 10 Days Off & Laundry Day and in clubs like Libertine Supersport & Café Capital and their mixes were already broadcasted on Pure FM & Radio Scorpio. They will carefully select some smooth records to get y’all in the mood!

LEROY already played at every Swingers Club party and has become co-host of the party. At the time of our first party Leroy was barely 18 years old, but we saw a lot of potential in this guy! Today it seems that we’re not the only believers, even the people from Studay, a big open-air party in Antwerp acknowledge Leroy‘s good taste and great skills!

TIBSON is the newest Swingers-crew member. This 19 year old is maybe not the most experienced dj on the bill but he compensates that with a big dose of enthusiasm! Tibson is probably the most deep/tech-house oriënted dj of the crew, but his musical universe goes far beyond Detroit and Berlin, as he also likes to dig up some disco grooves from time to time. You’ll catch him behind the turntables in the early hours..





  1. Azari & III – Hungry For The Power
  2. Who Made Who – Keep Me In My Plane (DJ Koze Remix)
  3. Shit Robot – Simple Things (Serge Santiago Remix)
  4. Sally Shapiro – Miracle (Bogdan Irkük Remix)
  5. Downtown Party Network – Heart Break Dancing
  6. Guy Gerber & Luciano – Arcenciel
  7. Marc Romboy & Blake Baxter – Where Would You Be #2
  8. Alif Tree – Never Be The Same (TJ & Nuno Remix)
  9. Nôze – Meet Me In The Toilets EP
  10. Crazy P. – Stop Space Return (Unabombers Mix)


We are going to be spoiled this summer, New York-based DFA Records will release a lot of new stuff! Some of the artists are new, others are well known routiniers. Altair Nouveau, wish is Brandon Mitchell from San Francisco, will make his DFA debut in July with a 12″ in collaboration with the Solardisco imprint from Glasgow based artist Maelstrom. You can hear ‘Space Fortress’ and ‘Showdown’ on his Myspace profile.

Another newcomer is James Curd, who already did a remix for The Juan Maclean on DFA. He’ll also release his first 12 inch in July. You can check out his vocal-track ‘We just won’t stop’ on his myspace as well.

This week Still Going, which is Eric Duncan from Rub ‘n’ Tug and Liv Spencer from House Of House, annouced that their second single will be released this summer as well! ‘Still Going Theme’ was one of our favorite tracks of 2007, so we are really looking forward to this! Another thing where we are really looking forward to is the new single from Holy Ghost! which will be called ‘I Will Come Back.’ We don’t know when it will be released, but the single will probably contain remixes from DJ Mehdi and Classixx, who recently did a great remix for Phoenix‘ new single ‘Lisztomania’

In a few weeks the new Shit Robot will be finally released as well. ‘Simple Things’ will contain remixes from Todd Terje and Serge Santiago and will be in stores at the end of June. We are especially digging the Serge Santiago remix, which comes with a cool break in the middle of the track, and after the break the songs transforms into a real piano-house anthem!

In Case you didn’t noticed: there were recently 2 new releases added to the DFA catalogue too: Black Meteoric Star and Walter Jones. Black Meteoric Star is Gavin ‘The Wizzard’ Russom, who used to repear the old school analog synths for DFA. He made a hypnotic analogue synth album with spacey and acidic sounds. Walter Jones on the other hand delivered a great electronic-disco EP. The bassline of his track ‘Living Without Your Love’ is descriped as something between ‘Another One Bites The Dust’ and Daft Punk’s ‘Around The World’ Sounds good? Yes it does!

To End this post I’ve found a dj-mix from House Of House. You’ll probably know them because their first song ‘Rushing To Paradise’ was a real hype. They did this mix to promote their fabric gig from last month.