Posts Tagged ‘Jacques Renault’

It’s been a while, but we finally recorded a new mixtape. Like always it is a one-take vinyl only mix. There are some very new ones in it, some classics and some of our 2010 favorites.

KING & COUSIN – Swingers Mix #05

This is the tracklist:

0. Klein & MBO – The Big Apple (Intro)
1. Mark Seven – Pillow Talk
2. Red Fulka – Crazy Meera
3. Storm Queen – Look Right Through (Vox)
4. Ultrasonic 7 – Like Thunder (Raoul Lambert remix)
5. Jacques Renault – Pleasure
6. Tornado Wallace – Whispering Twirl
7. Andy Ash – Freak
8. Cleo & Patra – Walk Like An Egyptian
9. Native Underground – Till It Hurts (Play It Loud Dub!)
10. Evan Evans – Repetition
11. Kurt Maloo – Afterglow (Frisvold & Lindbaek Mix)
12. ESP – It’s You (Instrumental)
13. Master C&J – Face It (Club)
14. Giulio DJ – Coco’s Nuts (Social Disco Club remix)
15. Max Essa – One Hundred Times (San Soda remix)

On top of that we also listed up all our previous mixtapes in a new ‘mixtape-section’ at the right of this page, underneed ‘About King & Cousin’. That means more than 9 hours of mixtape pleasure for you all, enjoy!


Jacques Renault just did a new dj-mix for Anthem Magazine, you can download it here. Expect some crazy disco grooves and edits, from Bohannon and D-Train, but also some new tunes like Shit Robot‘s latest dfa-single.

Jacques told us that they got a lot of stuff in the pipeline: There’s coming a new OTP Party Breaks release at the end of April, which will contain 4 Jacques Renault edits, an edit picture disc on Public Release and a new Runaway single ‘Broken Man’ which will be accompanied with a live remix ( as a teaser of the new Runaway live-project) and a remix from the hands of Brennan Green.

Furthermore you can expect  Jacques Renault remixes for John Talabot on Permanent Vacation and Roni Nachum on Future Classic and Runaway remixes for Neurotic Drum Band, Moonwalk, Creatures Of Habit, Birds & Souls and AKA JK.

Also check out his recent release on Mystery Meat together with Lee Douglas.  What a busy bee!


Spark is the new saturday night concept of Café Capital in Antwerp. It is the  follow up concept of ‘Play’, where we had the honour to dj too a few months ago.

The first international guests of this fresh new party concept were Pilooski, Shit Robot, Chymera and Detroit legend Theo Parrish. Artists who will perform in a couple of weeks are  Trus’me, Tom Trago and Âme.

An eclectic selection of fine artists like we could expect  from Café Capital. Last season they welcomed  icons like François K. and Carl Craig but also promising newcomers like Holy Ghost! and Jacques Renault.

To end this post we’ve got 2 old school goodies for you. Both space-disco tracks from 1979, the first one is from Munich Machine aka Giorgio Moroder. The second is a very beautiful and not so well-known track by Hans-Peter Stroër.


Summer mixtape, straight from vinyl,  by KING & COUSIN:



Download Link (soundcloud)


1. The Winants – Let My People Go (Dub Version)

2. Beautiful Swimmers – Swimmers Groove

3. Coco Bill – Evita (Instrumental)

4. Phoenix – Lisztomania (Classixx Version)

5. The Revenge – Night Flight

6. Risco Connection – Stopping Version

7. Jacques Renault – Bad Skinned

8. West Phillips – (I’m Just A) Sucker For A Pretty Face

9. David Rubato – Circuit (Siriusmo Remix)

10. Ilija Rudman – Two Faced Love (Extended Mix)

11. Crazy P. – Stop Space Return (Hot Toddy Mix)

12. Walter Jones – Living Without Your Love

13. DJ Mehdi – Tunisia Bambaataa

14. Pete Herbert – Yo Drums

15. Tensnake – In The End (I Want You To Cry)

16. Omar – Feelin’ You (Henrik Schwarz Remix)

17. Who Made Who – Keep Me In My Plane (DJ Koze Remix)

Expect more mixes by various artists very soon! Enjoy the summer!