Posted: May 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

It’s handier to share a link, event or post a video on facebook than on this blog-page, so we finally made a facebook-fanpage! Feel free to join us here!


1. San Soda – Immers & Daarentegen

2. KiNK – Existence

3. AKA JK – Someone Out There (Runaway Remix)

4. John Talabot – La Ninya (Afrodub)

5. Tiger & Woods – Out Of Bounds EP

6. Ilija Rudman – Calypso

7. Burnt Island Casuals – Scotch Hop

8. Deetron – Collide

9. Begin – Optical Holidays

10. Ooft! – Umbilical Chord (Ooft! Dub Mix)

Sunday the 25th of April will be a day to remember, certainly for those who were lucky enough to be at the Subclub in Glasgow that night: it was the last Optimo ever, the famous weekly party by JG Wilkes & JD Twitch.

Optimo wasn’t just another clubnight but truly a celebration of music. But after more than 12 years they decided to end their weekly mayhems because they wanted to focus more on touring around the globe.

The last evening was recorded integrally and is available for download here. Expect a 7 hours set full of disco, house, rock, weird covers and other classic Optimo stuff. There isn’t a tracklist available but they played a lot of tracks from their Optimo 250 list.

Also look out for their forthcoming mix-cd for Fabric later on this month!

Jacques Renault just did a new dj-mix for Anthem Magazine, you can download it here. Expect some crazy disco grooves and edits, from Bohannon and D-Train, but also some new tunes like Shit Robot‘s latest dfa-single.

Jacques told us that they got a lot of stuff in the pipeline: There’s coming a new OTP Party Breaks release at the end of April, which will contain 4 Jacques Renault edits, an edit picture disc on Public Release and a new Runaway single ‘Broken Man’ which will be accompanied with a live remix ( as a teaser of the new Runaway live-project) and a remix from the hands of Brennan Green.

Furthermore you can expect  Jacques Renault remixes for John Talabot on Permanent Vacation and Roni Nachum on Future Classic and Runaway remixes for Neurotic Drum Band, Moonwalk, Creatures Of Habit, Birds & Souls and AKA JK.

Also check out his recent release on Mystery Meat together with Lee Douglas.  What a busy bee!

1. 6th Borough Project – Part 5

2. International Feel – Woman Of Candy

3. Jayson Brothers – The Game

4. Bottin & Rodion – Galli (Give It Up)

5. Williams – Confused Arp Disco

6. Kid Who – Above My Head

7. Try To Find Me – Get To My Baby (TBD Extension)

8. Octave One – The Greater Good (Mix 1)

9. Quince – Noodles EP

10. Shit Robot – I Got A Feeling

Mind Warp is of course the name of a famous Patrick Cowley song, but it’s also a radioshow on Radio Scorpio, a local radio station situated in Leuven. The show is hosted by 3 young and enthusiastic guys: Arne, Ben & Bert better known as Viktor Bodrovski and Exalt.

Besides their weekly airtime on monday, they also throw parties in the Machine, a local club here in Leuven. They invited us twice already, and both times were very nice, that’s why we asked them to do a mixtape for our blog. Expect some freshly squeezed Italo and Chi-House classics spiced up with some more recent productions. Ace!

Mind Warp Crew – Swingers Mix #04 (Soundcloud)


1. Mirage – Woman
2. Plastic Mode – Baja Imperial
3. Camaro’s Gang – Fuerza Major (Tensnake Remix)
4. Hannulelauri – Metropol
5. Talking Heads – Heads (Cosmic Boogie Edit)
6. Scotch – Penguin Invasion
7. Kraftwerk – Numbers
8. Mr Pauli – Satisfaction
9. Electra/Candi Staton – Feels Good/ You Got The Love (Edit)
10. Sneak-thief – Der Herzenbrechter
11. Patrick Cowley – Primitive World
12. D.C. La Rue – Let Them Dance (PH Edit)
13. Faze Action – Good Lovin’
14. Rodney Bakerr Presents Mystic – House Girl (Mike’s  Mix)
15. Ralphi Rosario – You Used To Hold Me (Kenny Jason Mix)
16. Joe Smooth – Promised Land
17. Break Machine – Street Dance
18. Joyce Sims – (You Are My) All And All

The last few months Instruments Of Rapture was responible for some of the hottest edits around. Part 5, by the hands of 6th Borough Project, has just arrived at the shops and is again a ‘winner’. It contains an incredible stretched-out version of Celi Bee & The Buzzy Bunch song ‘Closer Closer’ originally released in 1977. It’s been a while since we posted an old gem so this is the perfect occassion to offer you the original version. Enjoy!

Celi Bee & The Buzzy Bunch – Closer Closer [1977]